top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Underwater


Hello everyone! So, I’m back again with another movie review this week! So yesterday, I had the chance to watch Underwater and honestly, I didn’t expect much from this movie because 1) the movie being a January release 2) the movie is something we’ve already seen and 3) because Kristen Stewart is the lead. Well I’ve never been a fan of Kristen’s acting but because I love watching movie so I’m going to give this movie a go.

Right of the bat, this movie immediately went into beast mode and characters have already been killed with just about 5 minutes into the movie. The pace of this movie is very good and it doesn’t really give you the chance to look away and felt bored. About the characters, I love how every character in this movie are cliché but still relatable and I was rooting for everyone to survive because they’re all so likable.

What surprised me the most other than the deep-sea creatures that are hunting them is Kristen Stewart’s acting! I hate her in Twilight and Charlie’s Angel, but in this movie, she really played her character well! I can really feel her emotion in this movie and I think this is by far her best performance yet! All of the other characters are great too.

About the deep-sea creatures, it is something you wouldn’t expect to see (well at least for me) because it was scary as hell. This is a lot scarier than The Grudge. I was jumping off my seat several times into the movie.

Honestly, I didn’t expect this movie to be this good and even with an ending like that, I wouldn’t mind it because the visuals, the setting, the characters have already been so great to keep me entertain. I would give this movie a 4/5 Stars for a January release. This totally brings another level in the deep-sea sci-fi horror subgenre! If you have time, please watch this movie okay!

P/S: My claustrophobic self almost drown in the cinema!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page