top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Still King


This year really gives me a new perspective in life. I’ve been watching motivational videos on how to live a better life and I came across this video where they basically ask you to finally do it! Do all the things that you’re scared of doing in your life. Be out there and just try everything and see if it’s really for you or not. Because sometimes we think we’re not meant to do something without even us trying it.

This year I’m going to try and do one of the things I’m scared of doing which is to record myself in a video. I have always had this issue of looking and sounding silly whenever I talk. I don’t people to see that side of me but it is something that I’m living with so what’s the use of being scared of it right? People will eventually know how I sound like so why should I be afraid of that. This year, I want to own that flaw and be out there. People are free and entitled to feel whatever they want to feel about me but I can change that. The motto for my 2020 is ‘STILL KING’ no matter what people think and say about you, you are still a king to your own self.

2020 also will be the year of me not letting anyone else push me down to my lowest ever again! I will not let anyone dictate what makes me happy! I know how to make myself happy and if they’re not okay with, that is their problem and not mine. I’m responsible for my feelings and no one else. A king will know what is best for his people and since I’m my own King. I know what’s best for me.

Yes, I’ve started to be more out there recently, while some of my friends were happy with the changes. There are also some of them who thinks I don’t need to do all that, well too bad because I’m going to do whatever I feel like doing. Now is the time for me to appreciate those who appreciate me and you guys should do the same! Let’s make 2020 a year for self-love and appreciation if you don’t already love and appreciate yourself!

Remember this, no matter what people say, we are still king!

P/S: Z wants to start a YouTube channel with me. Gosh I’m looking forward for that!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page