top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: On Beat


Hello beautiful people! It’s another round of my week in review! Last week we were in week 2-ish of January 2020 and things started to look more productive. Though it was not as productive I wanted it to be, but still I managed to get few things done. Now, let’s see what last week got me into!

Sunday (12th January 2020)

As usual, I started my day early and I’m that person who always wakes up early and straight away go to shower. I’ve been wanting to vacuum clean my car since last weekend but I ended up not doing it because I always forgot about it and when straight to shower. Being the lazy me, I don’t want to go get all sweaty after a long shower just to shower again. So, I’m postponing that vacuum cleaning to next week. Other than that, Fatin, Qila and I went to buy this viral ‘Pau Pak Ngah’ where they’re selling this steam bun with delicious fillings like carbonara, Bolognese and salted egg. It was so delicious and I’m going to write about it in the next foodgasm post.

Monday (13th January 2020)

Another day another slay. I mean my work almost got me slayed! Monday is probably the most dreadful day of the week (depends on where you stay actually). Getting out of bed in 2020 is a lot harder than usual. I think something is wrong with the mattress. Anyhow, my Monday went by like usual, nothing interesting except for when I finally realized that I can download my Netflix series and watch it when I’m home, given that the internet connection at my new place is very shitty. I couldn’t even load or send a Whatsapp. I mean what’s up with that?

Tuesday (14th January 2020)

Second day at work this week. I was freaking out today because my ambassador program is at a halt because only 2 out of the 10 parents that I’ve contacted responded. This thing should’ve started this month. That is why I’m not keen on working with so many people because it is so hard to manage people who is not part of your team. I’m freaking out like crazy but still managed to put up a calm face. Help!

Wednesday (15th January 2020)

Everyone was busy redeeming the e-Tunai rakyat and some of them got approved in the same day while I’m here still waiting! Today, I’m at LinDees like always but whenever I’m here, I find it hard for me to do things because of the surrounding. My mind this week is all over the place and I can’t seem to get things done. Why???

Thursday (16th January 2020)

Second day at LinDees but at least Z was here so I wasn’t as bored as the day before. I managed to get few things done but those weren’t the major thing. The major things all still on hold as I’m still figuring out on how to go about that ambassador program. I really need another brain to help me but the thing is, everyone else are already occupied. Oh yeah and today I had a very big dinner, I ate a regular classified chicken pizza, personal sambal supreme pizza and 10 BBQ chicken drumettes from Domino’s. I really hope that they’ll keep me full till next week!

Friday (17th January 2020)

Finally, it’s Friday and as usual, the day was long. Plus the parents for my program finally replied and I feel so good right now. Today was also kind of weird because I saw so many familiar faces that I didn’t expect to see. One of the people I used to date was having lunch at the same place and we haven’t seen each other for 4 years now and it was bit awkward. Then while I was waiting for the bus to One Utama, I saw another familiar face and I was like I’m so done seeing all these people at unexpected time but no, when I was in One Utama, I saw another familiar face but this time it was someone from my high school. I don’t know what God has in store for me.

Saturday (18th January 2020)

My day started early today for an unexpected hiking activity in the jungle. We planned to just dipped our feet in the waterfall but God said that I need to shed all that fat away so I need to hike for 30 minutes to the waterfall. Can you imagine my last hike was in 2017 and suddenly without even wearing a pair of shoes, I need to hike to the waterfall, well it was a good hike and I feel like I’ve lost like 5kg from that hike? Later that, I went out for a lunch ‘date’ or was it though? I don’t know because I haven’t been going out with new people for the longest time so I don’t know what to expect but I feel like things were going well (at least for me). I haven’t had a conversation over lunch or coffee other than with my friends so yeah, I kind of miss those feelings. Well we’ll see.

Last week has been fruitful for me I guess and I’m looking forward for what next week will bring to me. Hopefully it’ll be better!

P/S: I’m actually sad.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page