top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Dolittle


Dolittle is actually one of the movies I look forward to watch at the cinema because of the powerful set of cast they have. This is Robert’s first major role post MCU and to be honest, I’m not a big fan of RDJ but he was a great Ironman.

Apart from RDJ, other cast include Emma Thompson, Octavia Spencer, Tom Holland, Selena Gomez, John Cena, Marion Cottillard and few other big names. Just by looking at the cast, this movie already got me hooked. So, I had the chance to watch this movie yesterday and I went in with high hopes and then the movie started.

I don’t know about this movie, I feel like if you’re a family with toddlers, you would appreciate this movie more? Because to me it was too ‘childish’ I would say. As if this movie was made for the kids only. Plus, I’m not a big fan of RDJ’s acting in this movie. He seems unnatural and forced, most probably because I’m used to seeing him as Tony Stark? I don’t know.

But there are scenes that really cute and I actually enjoyed but most of the time, I wasn’t feeling it. Like I said earlier, if you’re a family with toddlers, yes you will enjoy it so much because the family In-front of me was laughing and giggling throughout the movie. Me? Not that much.

Well it is still a cute movie to watch with all your animal loving friends. I’ll give this movie a 2.5/5 Stars and you all can blame RDJ’s acting for that.

Have you watched Dolittle? What do you think about the movie? Share with me.

P/S: I cried watching the trailer for Mulan!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page