top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Date Me


Dating is hard especially at this age. I honestly don’t feel like going out and meeting new people again but I miss having someone that I can come home to. I’m not that person who likes to introduce myself over and over again which is the most important part of dating. Going out with so many people is exhausting because I need to talk about the same thing all over again.

If people ask me what is my type, I genuinely think that I don’t have a type. I only seek someone who has mutual goals. I think that is my type? Sort of. What I’ve learnt from my previous relationships was dating me can be tough when it comes to my feelings. I don’t really express my feeling much and I expect people to just understand that I might not be in the mood to talk or to share whatever that I’m going through at the moment. But if you asked me about my day, I would definitely appreciate it.

I hate conflicts so if I don’t agree with something that you’re doing or if I’m angry at you, I probably just shut myself up and not talk about it. What’s important to me is if that person immediately realized that they did something wrong and apologize straight away without even asking me if they did something wrong. But that is not going to happen because most people wouldn’t realize what they did was wrong. I mean, I’m like that too. Sometimes I didn’t realize I was doing something wrong but I’ll try my best to apologies once I realized my mistakes.

So, what is it that I’m looking for again? Someone who understands me without the need for me to explain myself. I know it is too much to ask for but I know you’re out there. If you think you’re that person, just reach out to me and we’ll see from there okay? :p

But for now, I’m just gonna focus on myself first and get my life together. I mean, I got lots of plans to carry out and I’m not about to waste them by dragging myself into an immature relationship. If you have a clear life goal, let’s work on it together!

Ready to date me? Let’s do this!

P/S: My self promo is better than Lady Gaga’s marketing team!

15 views0 comments
bottom of page