top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion Tuesday: Jean Paul Gaultier SS 2020


Mr Jean Paul Gaultier finally hangs his designer hat after 50 years and he did it with a bang! He put on his final couture show in Paris and it was nothing but magical with over 150 looks! All the biggest name in fashion have walked the runway and witness the last fashion show from the legendary designer.

It’s hard to point out my favorite from the runway but I’m in love with these five looks (I would wear them with no hesitation!)

This gives me life! I have so many unused necktie that I can just DIY into something similar. Oh imagine a METRaya look like this one? All the makciks will be gagging!

This one also giving me a DIY vibe and I'm living for that pants! I didn't realize I'm so into straps! Straps just make someone look sexy instantly.

Come on now! Who doesn't love a dramatic ruffles paired with a simple black skirt? I know I do and I somehow feels like the collection this time around was made with all the extra fabrics that Mr Jean has. Which is not a bad thing, I love me some recycle materials!

Is this lace? Because I think Imma swap one of my METRaya look this year with lace or I'll just add a 4th look? Major love for this one!

Seriously, I'm gonna DIY something this weekend because I just so in love with all the designs. Mr Jean really did that and inspired me!

Thank you Mr Jean! You have been such an inspiration for all the young designers out there. Not saying that I'm a designer myself but I'm working my way there! Who can forget that iconic Madonna's cone bra outfit? Legendary!

P/S: A slow progress is better than no progress at all right?

7 views0 comments
bottom of page