top of page
Search
Sherry Wise

News Flash: RIP Kobe Bryant


Last Monday before the Grammy started, Hollywood was devastated with the tragic news of Kobe Bryant who dies along with his daughter and a few other in a helicopter crash near Calabasas. I can only imagine how his wife is feeling after losing her husband and a daughter. Vanessa Bryant also posted her public statement for the first time yesterday thanking everyone who wishes her and all the family affected with kind loves and supports.

This really show us that life is short and never missed the chance to tell people how much they mean to you. Me myself also had experienced the sudden passing of my dad and I'm thankful that I was there with him but still, I feel like I have so many things to say to him but I didn't.

I also read somewhere about how Kobe's life ended while doing the thing he loves the most, which is being a father to his daughters. I'm sure he had done everything in his capacity to ensure his daughter Gigi felt safe. RIP to all victims of this tragic event.

P/S: I just miss my dad. Al-fatihah to Faisal Bin Alwi.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page