top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Birds Of Prey


Let me put the rating up front, this movie is a 5/5 for me! I mean this is the best DC Movie so far and I didn't expect this movie to be this good at all. Like I was expecting the same vibe from Suicide Squad but I got even better. This movie was so action packed and filled with appropriate humor and though the story is more on Harley herself instead of the Birds Of Prey in general, but the story build up is quite good.

The movie is also filled with colors and the cinematography was on point! The fighting scene made me feel like I was watching a dance competition or something and I mean it in a good way because it was captivating. The background songs complimented every scene and it made me wanna dance while watching the movie.

I also love the story-telling of this movie and every characters are giving their 100%! I don't want to spoil the story line but I was smiling ear to ear and there's not one second in this movie that bores me. Margot is great as Harley Quinn just like how Heath was great as The Joker. Harley Quinn will definitely be one of Margot's most memorable character ever!

Though the movie is filled with action and humor, there are also a few gory scene in it but it was no surprise given that this movie is centered around an anti-hero. I'm actually don't have much to say about this movie other than how great it is! I love the fighting scene and I wouldn't expect a women centered movie to have so much fighting scene and those women are so bad-ass it made the guys in the movie looked stupid.

I've said earlier and I'm going to say it again, this is by far the best DCEU movie! I saw the trailer for WW84 and I feel like that is going to be up to par if not better. I'm all about girl power while watching this movie and I can watch it again and again!

Have you watched the movie? What do you think about it?

P/S: I can't wait for Mulan and Wonder Woman!!!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page