top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Sonic The Hedgehog


After getting so much backlash over the original design of the live-action Sonic, the team decided to redesign the character to look more like the animation/game design. Personally I don't really have an issue with the original design because I feel like the live-action version should have a distinct design from the original design. Now that they have it looking like the original animation/game design, this movie seems more cartoonish.

I'm pretty sure the target audience for this movie is the kids but the weird thing is that the kids today doesn't really now Sonic like us do. This is our era and we grew up playing and watching Sonic so I had a bit of hope that this movie is going to be epic but it doesn't, I mean it was kinda decent but I don't really feel it when I was watching it yesterday.

The look and feel of this movie is very B-Rated movie and I feel like this could simply just be shown on Disney Channel or even Netflix. The humor was adequate I would say and the characters aren't strong enough. While Jim Carrey is just being Jim Carrey and I didn't see a glimpse of Dr Robotnik as I know him from the animation series. Perhaps this movie will be the origin movie for any upcoming Sonic sequels. I mean I haven't see other characters like Tails, Amy Rose or Knuckles.

Well I feel like this is a nice attempt but if there's any future for the sequels, I hope it's going to be more epic than this one. I'm giving Sonic a 2/5 Stars. Maybe it's just me, you guys can go and watch the movie and share with me what do you guys think about it.

See you guys on the next movie review!

P/S: What else to watch?

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page