top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Fashion Tuesday: #METRaya2020 Update


Update on my #METRaya2020 look. My neon block look is almost finish and now it is just the matter of sewing them all together. My kimono look is also half way done with all the fabrics have been cut accordingly. But I might need to do some changes on the look since I don't want it to appear like a jumpsuit.

My main look for this year is actually the Tie Dye Baju Melayu but I couldn't find any tie dye fabric. I've been out looking for past few weeks and I found one from Facebook but the fabric is not enough to make a whole Baju Melayu. The one in Spotlight was damn expensive so I ended up scrapping that design and change to a new one.

Basically the design is still the same but just the fabric is different. I'm going to use one of the most popular fabric/Print on earth to create my Baju Melayu. I feel like it's going to look nice (on paper at least) and I hope it's going to turn out well! I really want to make my #METRaya2020 my personal best. Because I feel like last year, I didn't create something that is memorable and I feel like it was not one of the best work I've done because everything was so last minute.

Since I'm planning on launching ILLUMINAKING soon, I really want my #METRaya2020 looks to be the intro of what I can bring to the table in Men's Fashion. Fingers cross that everything will go according to plan! Amin!

P/S: Can't wait for Raya!!!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page