top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: The Invisible Man


It's a double review this week because why not right? So, finally a movie worth to watch! Invisible Man was originally part of the Universal Dark Universe movies lineup and a follow up after the flop Tom Cruise's The Mummy reboot. So Blumhouse pickup the project and came up with this masterpiece. I would say this movie is quite intense because it makes you paranoid as if there's someone watching over you.

I was kept at the edge of my seat throughout the movie because whenever Cecilia walked into her room, I felt like she was about the get attack by his psycho ex boyfriend! Elisabeth Moss played her character well and I can say that all the characters in this movie is very well played. I can feel their emotion and they seem relatable.

Because this is more like a Sci-fi horror, so you wouldn't get that paranormal eerie vibes to it but what you get is as what I've mentioned earlier. Paranoid and being paranoid is scary! The pace of the movie is quite slow at the beginning but it got better as it progress. This reminds me of Underwater that's I've watched last month and the fear of not knowing what's out there is very disturbing actually and this movie did that so well.

I'm going to give this movie a 3.5/5 stars! It is worth watching and I feel like though it is a remake of a remake, it does give you a fresh take on a classic horror story. Have you guys watched it? What do you think about The Invisible Man?

P/S: Now let's watch some animation!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page