top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Mood Swings


Me and my unpredictable mood changes are no stranger to those who are close to me. Previously it only affects my personal life like my relationships and what not. But now it starting to affect my work and I don’t like that. There will be times when I feel so motivated to do my work and the next second, I feel like going home and hide under the bed.

I tried to motivate and inspire myself to do my work but most of the time I failed. I really love doing all these contents and what not. I have tons of ideas that I want to implement and execute but I feel like I couldn’t. There are times where I used to write all the things that I want to do and when the time comes to actually do it, I don’t feel like doing it. Why? How can my mood change that drastic? I feel like it is impossible for someone to feel a certain way a second ago and feel completely the opposite the next.

I tried to Google on how to stay motivated and stay inspired but none of the tips that followed really worked. I feel like I need a break from work and reset my brains and find a new purpose, I think? I feel like life is sometime too much to handle but what is life without a little challenge right? I tried to find inspiration from my colleagues, friends and whoever I can but it seems like my circle are filled with people who are also tired with working life.

I need to learn on how to be optimistic, I did but I need to do it even more now. Nobody said that life is going to be easy unless you’re born into a rich family who can give you money to start your business. If you don’t have all that, you’ll need determination and a stable mood which I don’t have right now.

I need help!

P/S: This will be my ongoing battle!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page