top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Lost In (Head)Space


My moods were swinging back and forth, left and right, up and down. My head was all over the place. I couldn’t think properly and it has affected my work the most. I don’t know what is going inside my head. I feel like I’m not in the right head-space right now. I thought by getting a few days off it might help me to reset, but I feel like it just got worst.

Last week was filled with nothing actually, especially work wise. I feel like I hadn’t accomplished anything over the week. Honestly, I really don’t know what is going with me.

Sunday (1st March 2020)

Finally, it’s March and I felt like February was only a week long and now we’re in March. It was a Sunday and I went up to Genting Highland with my favorite next-door neighbor Fatin. We did some retail therapy and took some cute photos because it has been ages since our last outing. Genting was empty and we got to take the cable car one person each if we wanted to.

Monday (2nd March 2020)

First day back at work but today Along and I went to few places to shoot for our upcoming campaign for March. We went to Galeri Bank Negara, MyTown Shopping Center and Sunway Putra Mall. We did get some footage but we weren’t allowed to shoot at Galeri Bank Negara without a proper letter from the office. So yeah, we didn’t get to do much there.

Tuesday (3rd March 2020)

I’m on MC today because I was out in the sun quite long the day before and my back hurt like hell. I haven’t had back pain for quite some time and now it’s back, I feel like it is one of the reasons why I was out of the zone most of the time. This back pain is really painful and people wouldn’t believe me when I describe how painful it is.

Wednesday (4th March 2020)

Back at LinDees and I went out with Z and Nuri to help them to buy stuff for LinDees. I mean thank God these girls brought me with them because that cabinet is heavy as hell and I don’t know if they could carry them into the trolley let alone to put it into the car. While I was recovering from my back pain, lifting the cabinet just amplified the pain and I felt like I was about to go paralyzed from waist up.

Thursday (5th March 2020)

Day two at LinDees this week and I did all the usual but my head was still dizzy for I don’t know what reason and my back was still in pain. I went back to Kidxy after lunch and took the MRT to One Utama and the bus there to the office. It took me 2 hours to reach Kidxy and I feel like it is better for me to just get Grab. Not just that, it was raining like crazy and I had to walk from Kidxy to the train station to go back. Later that night, I went to Melawati Mall to watch Onward. You can read my review here. After the movie, I drove to Terengganu to visit my sister and my mom.

Friday (6th March 2020)

I arrived in Terengganu around 4.30 am. Yes, it was a bit slow than what I used to but because I was driving alone. I used to drive to Terengganu with some on the passenger seat so I felt confident to fast. Spent most of my Friday driving around Kuala Terengganu looking for food, I mean what I’m always about the food whenever I go to places. Terengganu is known for its variety of cakes and desserts. I feel like I had too many sugars while I was there.

Saturday (7th March 2020)

Again, a weekend in Terengganu means food hunting. We went to the local market to look for some delicious local cuisine and nothing beats Terengganu’s keropok lekor and nasi minyak! I can eat nasi minyak the whole day with a side of keropok lekor. Mom bought some kain batik to resell back in Rembau. I bought a lot of unnecessary stuff at the RM2.10 shop because why not? That was all that happened when I’m in Terengganu.

Yeah, I had few days off of work but my mind is still not clear or I don’t as relax as I should be. What else can I do to recenter my thoughts and motivate myself again? Help me please!

P/S: Can I get like a week off? Would that help?

4 views0 comments
bottom of page