top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Communication


It is one of the most important things in life and everyone knows it but I just realized how crucial it is and how damaging it can be if it is not done properly. Now that we are in this RMO period and some of us have to work from home. We're missing our usually hangout with our family and friends thus we must communicate in any ways possible. This is to make sure we can get our work done and our family and friends are doing well.

But here's the thing, if you want to communicate effectively you need to know how. Let say you want to communicate the same thing to a group of people, wouldn't it be easier if you get all of the people in a group and you just say whatever you want to say in that group? Rather than talk to each and every one of them, just to convey the same message. What could go wrong is that, each and everyone in the group might have different interpretations and you'll end up with lots of questions coming from everyone and you also might need to explain or answer the same questions twice. When that happen, you'll blame everyone for not knowing what they should do?

This is not based on true event or whatsoever *cough* but things like this might happened in our daily lives, right? We just need to know how to communicate effectively. I mean I can only have a say about communication within a professional setting because if you were to ask me about communicating with your partner, trust me I am not the person! I suck at communicating with someone I love and I always ended up giving the wrong message and I'm too tired to explain what I really meant when they asked.

Okay so are we clear on communicating the right way now? Please don't blame others when you don't know how to communicate your message effectively okay? I'm so done with you telling we need to buckle up when you're the one who hit the accelerator before all of us could buckle up! Again, this is not based on a true event! *COUGH*

P/S: I should learn how to socialize effectively tho.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page