top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Trapped


Well I can't blame Covid-19 because it is our doing. We asked for it, well not all but some of us did. You guys have been disrespectful towards nature and now nature be sending Covid-19 and saying 'Cash me outside, howbadat?" You wanna cash her outside now? We all be scared to go out and get this virus but again not everyone is, I be seeing people still going out like it was a normal day. Okay enough of that, last week has been a tragic one because I was home like 90% of the week. What really happened last week? Let's see:

Sunday (15th March 2020)

Continued to sew my #METRaya2020 look and it was almost done, I'm still stuck at stitching the sleeves to the body. It was so upsetting because I just couldn't figure out how. I mean yes it is my first time constructing a Kimono-esque look but the sleeves of every top should be the same right? Or is it not? Apart from that, I also did some spring cleaning, separating the clothes that I no longer use and it turned out that, I got lots of clothes that I don't actually wear. So, if you want some clothes just let me know. I still have some cute one and also those clothes that you can wear to sleep.

Monday (16th March 2020)

I was told to continue working from home because of the virus thingy and from home I shall be working. It was so stressful because the internet connection sucked! We had our Skype meeting in the morning and I was waiting for the call since 8 am and at 9.20 am I still didn't get any call on Skype and I asked one of my colleagues if they're already started and she said yes. I asked to call me and I got through but the meeting was half way done and someone had the nerve to ask me why I wasn't on the meeting when I was already there in-front of my laptop waiting for their call! I hate WFH! Plus, the government just announced the RMO to be effective on 18th March 2020.

Tuesday (17th March 2020)

I was supposed to continue working from home today but someone needed my help badly that and so I went to LinDees to take some photos for their new food delivery service. So, if yall want food delivered to your door, feel free to click on this link. I think they only cover Klang Valley areas? I'm not sure, if they feel extra 'rajin' they might deliver to as far as their motorcycle could take them.Today was also the last day before the RMO so it felt a little bit like a farewell (and actually farewell to some because March is their last month with LinDees) and I felt a bit emotional because I really enjoyed my time with them. They're like the only reason I wake up every morning and go to work. But Covid-19 decided to break us apart so that we'll appreciate each other more. Not just that, Covid-19 also decided that we can't go out and watch movies and basically asked us to stay home and be anti-social (which I'm partly grateful for).

Wednesday (18th March 2020)

First day of RMO and I'm in Rembau because I can't survive in KL with the money that I have. I can't afford to order in every day for 14 days. I'm not rich so mom told to come home and eat whatever we have in Rembau. I know some of yall might judge me because we were told not to leave our home and go back to Kampung and spread the virus but I'm here before the RMO and here in Rembau I didn't go nowhere except for the kitchen and bathroom. That's all the traveling I be doing during this RMO.

Thursday (19th March 2020)

Day two and I'm already losing my shit. Skype meeting in the morning while I'm still lying in bed half conscious but I still had my "I'm ready to slay the day" voice and I don't what I was saying but I remembered I promised them something and I don't remember what it was. So, I guess I just wait for them to angry call me and remind me about I promised them to do.Since its RMO period and all the cinemas are closed so I won't be able to go out and watch any movies for few weeks but thank God for Netflix and I've been watching Kingdom and it was one of the best series I've ever watched. Trust me because I don't really watch series as much unless it is a sitcom or a reality TV. Read what I have to say about Kingdom here.

Friday (20th March 2020)

Day 3 and I'm officially crazy. I think I was down with fever and my eyes are acting up. You know that feeling as if your eyes were burning from inside of your head like literally a burning sensation behind your eyeballs? I felt that for a few days now and only today I decided to go to the clinic. Sadly since Covid-19 already make her way to Rembau, so I was there for a quick checkup and got my meds and quickly went home for work.No Friday prayer today because they also close down the mosque. I saw some people be tweeting how sad they are because of the mosque being closed down. I mean the amount of people tweeting and expressing their grief to the closing of the mosques all over Malaysia is actually a lot more compared to those who actually go the mosque on daily basis. I mean what are you trying to prove here sis? The mosque's gate had never seen your face walking through them and you be tweeting how sad you are? Hmmm human.

Saturday (21st March 2020)

Day 4 and thank God I get to watch RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12 today because I'm super excited for this episode. My baby Gigi won her first Mini and Maxi challenge! I'm so happy for her and I really hope she'll go all the way to the final. Now that Sherry Pie has been disqualified, I had a feeling that Gigi is going to be in the final 4. Apart from that, I was literally attacked today by some people who be calling me 'Jual Mahal'. I'll talk about this in my upcoming post on why I appeared as 'Jual Mahal' to people because truest me when I say 'Jual Mahal' is not my thing. I'm not in a position where I have the power to 'Jual Mahal'. it was something else okay. So stop coming for me and calling me things that I'm not. You don't know where I've been and what I've been through for you to be calling me that.

Basically, last week was the week where everybody was losing it and I hope people will get used to it by next week and we'll see less drama okay? Amen!

P/S: I'm tired of so many things!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page