top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: Maggi Goreng Sambal Tumis Bilis


The MCO/RMO has been extended to 14th April, I know it's going to be hard for some but let see and treat this as something that will benefit all of us at the of the day. So there have been lots of recipes making rounds on the internet due to this quarantine season. People are looking for recipes to try to fill up their time and some are just hungry and wants to eat every 5 seconds (like myself).

I don't know how long has this Maggi been on the shelves but I just recently found it during the panic buying and surprisingly this flavor is the only flavor that was left on the shelves. I'm like okay this could mean one thing, this flavor sucks! But I bought it anyway because there's nothing else to buy except for Samyang and who would want to eat Samyang in this condition? Not me!

So, I got home and I only eat this 4 days later because I forgot I bought them and mom has been cooking all sorts of dishes and why would I eat instant noodle when I can eat Rendang? Yes, mom been cooking like it's Hari Raya here. Then I saw some extra friend anchovies and petai, I finally decided that it was about time that I make the Maggi that I bought. I used the 'sambal' provided and add some chili paste and made actual sambal tumis bilis with petai. Then I mixed the instant noodle together with the sambal tumis and voila! Maggi Sambal Tumis Bilis Petai is done!

It tastes good but maybe because I cooked them instead of just boil the noodle and mixed it with the paste which I'm not really sure how it tastes like but my version is the bomb! I really hope that they include some fried anchovies in the pack but instead, they give you fried onion. Well at least something right.

What other recipes have you guys been trying during this quarantine? Share them with me, will you?

P/S: I can survive with just Tempe.

31 views0 comments
bottom of page