top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 5


So that's what Dahlia means when she said to watch out for her as she'll be back soon. It was random but I'm here for it. This week the girls have to overreact in the longest running LGBT medical drama title Gay's Anatomy. I'm not a big fan of improv or acting challenge because most of the time I just don't get what the girls are doing unless those who are really funny. This week's episode started with the girls confronting Aiden because they felt like she is not doing enough or trying hard enough to be in the competition.

I don't know what is it with Aiden because I feel like she is a unique queen and she has a distinctive look but I feel like she needs to express herself a little bit more. Okay let's go into the episode, as I said earlier, this week's challenge is an acting challenge and Nicky and Gigi have to assign the roles to the girls. As usual, there will be girls who are not happy with the role they're being assigned to and those girls are Aiden and Widow. I feel like the girl did good overall because I don't see like any of them are really struggling during the acting challenge. My top performers for the acting challenge are:

1) Gigi Goode

2) Widow Von Du

3) Jackie Cox

Let's talk about the runway show and the category is Planet of the capes. My top looks on the runway are:

1) Jan

2) Jackie Cox

3) Gigi Goode

I really think that Jan's look is very genius, I mean Jan is always giving us out of the ordinary and not like literal look when it comes to the runway and this week is one of it. Jackie Cox is giving me life with that Middle Eastern exotic dancer look because I have always been a fan of the ancient Egypt. Gigi is giving me the literal cape look but the only different thing abut Gigi is that, the garment she is wearing is well fitted and executed. That's she will always be the top in my book!

The winner for this week's challenge is Sherry Pie and yeah I'm okay with the outcome. Heidi and Nicky are the bottom two, they lip-sync to Kim Petra's Heart to break and Nicky eventually got eliminated. I mean this week was good, all the girls did good and I feel like Ru is having a hard time deciding who should be at the bottom. I feel like Nicky already did her best but I think it's not good enough for her to stay.

She is a beautiful queen but I agree, she might be as quick as she could be because of the language barrier.

What do you guys think about this episode? I enjoyed the show so far and I can't wait for next week because it will be the Snatch Game episode! I heard Gigi is going to do well and possibly win again next week!

P/S: I'm still upset that they didn't use Normani's Motivation for the lip-sync!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page