top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: New Place


Last week was my first week at my new place and I'm actually happy with my new place. I love the location and the environment. The place is peaceful and kinda away from the busyness of the city while still being in the city, if you get what I mean? Yes and last week was a mixture of okay and not okay.

Oh my God and we're already in April? I swear I can't really tell what day or what month we are in right now. It all seems the same to me. Plus, working from home has been the biggest challenge because as much as I love working on my own but I don't like being in a place that is too comfortable and doesn't have a professional setting. I mean I love working along at the office because I'll have my proper work station. Okay enough about that and let's check out what really happened last week:

Sunday (29th March 2020)

I was in Rembau since day 1 of RMO and today I need to drive back to KL because I need to move out from my old place in Setapak to Bangsar. I was a bit torn about it because firstly I don't want to get in trouble by traveling during RMO and secondly I'm too lazy to pack up my stuff and move out. But the new tenant was ready to move in into my old place in Setapak. So, I really need to drive back to KL and move out. I stopped by at Pedas Police Station just to check how can I travel back to KL and do I need a letter or something. But they told me that they only issue letter for work travel. So< I just drove to KL hoping I won't get caught. I arrived at the first roadblock and thank God when it was almost my turn, the police already pack and leave. The next roadblock was at Bulatan Billion and I was in line and suddenly the rain poured heavily and they have to let all vehicles passed. Thank God!

Monday (30th March 2020)

I'm ready to move out today but something happened and I don't even want to talk about it. I called Wangsa Maju Police Station just for confirmation if I can travel to move to a new place and I got the same answer. They advised me not to but they didn't said no either. So, it's really up to me if I still want to move out and I do. I already packed my stuff and I'm not going to live in my car for the next few days. I need to move out but today was not the day. I stayed at Fatin's place for a day and I'm felt bad for her and her husband. I mean what am I doing there? Oh ya, I haven't got my salary yet.

Tuesday (31st March 2020)

It's time! I'm ready and I took the route with no roadblocks and thank you waze for helping me avoiding the roadblocks. I'm now happily living my quarantined life in my new place. I'm so excited that I finally have a table that I can use to put my sewing machine and start sewing again! But not this week of course because I'm still trying to adjust a few things.Being that person who can always make things work, I feel like my new place is actually a decent place to live. I mean I don't have the money to rent a studio or anything fancy so living here is actually great for me. I mean it is worth the price and it is a walking distance away from LRT station and a mall. What else could I want? a walking distance cinema that is. Damn this mall doesn't have cinemas.

Wednesday (1st April 2020)

Oh my God! We're in April and I don't wha to feel really. I'm happy that I'm already moved to a new place but there's something lacking. I'm not sure what it was but I'm not as happy as I should be. Anywho, Dua Lipa dropped her new album like days ago but I only got the chance to listen to the whole album like now. I must say that this is one of the best album so far in 2020. I know people said the said about The Weekend's new album too but I'm not drawn to his music thus far.

Thursday (2nd April 2020)

Just another day during RMO, I worked from home and rearrange my bedroom for I don't know how many times already. I ordered some stuff online to decorate my room and sadly they can only deliver them to me after RMO finished and God knows when. This is because my address is located in the red zone for covid-19 and they don't delivery here except for food. I don't have a mirror in my room! How am I supposed to get ready? (not like I have to get ready but I need to see me).

Friday (3rd April 2020)

Honestly, during this RMO, I couldn't even tell what the days were and they all felt the same to me. What did I do on Friday? Nothing. Normal working from home things and lots of eating. I don't know if my friends were being sarcastic or what, but they be saying that I look thin. I mean, I've been eating non stop since day 1 of RMO and they said I look thin, I'm like okay I need to eat more to be even thinner like it's a blessing from God during this pandemic.

Saturday (4th April 2020)

I don't even know what I did on Saturday. It was my first weekend here at my new place and it's a bit weird because I usually have to wake up early for a Skype meeting but there's no Skype meeting on weekend and I still woke up early. I wanted to like continue to sew my baju raya but I just don't have the juice to do it. I was so unmotivated to do anything and I feel like I just want to sleep the day away but I can't sleep. So, I ended up walking crazy around my house and watched some Netflix and sleep. Such a waste of time.

I heard some good news about how Malaysia is handling this pandemic and I'm sure that if we were able to curb this withing Malaysia but on the global level, there are other countries that still suffering from this virus and I feel like it might take a year at least for this pandemic to finally disappear right? Because I don't think the virus will go away that easy. Whatever it is, I really hope we can get through this together. Let's pray for the world to heal! Amen!

P/S: Such a sad time we're living in.

10 views0 comments
bottom of page