top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion Icon Tuesday: Lady Gaga


This week onward I will be talking about some of my fashion icons and of course I'm going to start with Queen of fashion in my book. The one and only Lady Gaga! People always asked me why am I obsessed with Lady Gaga and one of the reasons is because she is fashionable (or she makes thing fashionable).

12 years ago, I was a young kid who dream of working in the fashion industry and to hopefully one have my one clothing line. I never really see music and fashion as one and one I came across this wonderful woman has this catchy song played on the radio. Just Dance was just another pop song at the moment but it really got me intrigued as to who is this Lady behind this catchy song. I found her video and I felt an instant connection with her style. I was one of those people who love to throw on a bunch of things and feel like its fashion. Then I saw her red carpet looks and it was so different from what other celebrities are wearing. Her looks were more of an art instead of looking glamorous.

From that day onward, people are excited to see what she's wearing next. People were looking forward to see Lady Gaga on the red carpet, to see her on stage, on the street, people want to know what is she wearing today. Yes her looks have evolved over the time and with her latest album is coming out soon. She is once again making a statement with her fashion. As to celebrate the release of her upcoming album, I want to share my top 5 looks from Lady Gaga to date:

No 5: Alexander McQueen's Plato Atlantis Collection (Bad Romance Music Video)

Bad Romance will go down as one of the most iconic song and music video in the entertainment industry. Lady Gaga were serving several looks in this video but this particular look from Alexander McQueen really stood out for me. She looked like an intergalactic queen ready to take over earth!

No 4: Alexander Lewis Joanne Pink Suit (Million Reasons Music Video)

I love a clean look and I wish I could wear this super sleek pink suit that she wore in Million Reasons music video. No one can ever make a pantsuit looked so feminine than Lady Gaga.

No 3: Armani Prive Catsuit with Black Skirt (2018 Grammy's Red Carpet)

This 2 in 1 look is genius! No one can ever go wrong with black and I also love the styling on Lady Gaga. I mean if you can go and Google her hair for this red carpet look, you'll be amazed! She really be looking like Mother Dragon in this Armani Prive Catsuit and Skirt.

No 2: Alexander McQueen's Angel and Demon (2010 VMA's Red Carpet)

She was made for the fashion of his love. I feel like Alexander McQueen and Lady Gaga were made for each other. Lady Gaga looked so beautiful and regal in this gown. Paired with the golden feather mohawk, this was one of the best look that night and all time!

No 1: Valentino’s Romantic Haute Couture collection (2018 Venice Film Festival)

A Star is Born indeed! Look at that beauty! Lady Gaga attended the screening of her first leading role movie A Star is Born in Venice wearing Valentino. She really looks good in pink! I think pink is her color.

So those are my top 5 looks from Lady Gaga. What are your favorite looks from her?

P/S: Chromatica is coming and we'll be seeing the return of outrageous fashion from Lady Gaga!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page