top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Settled In


Another non-detailed week in review post because I just realized that there's nothing much going on last week. The RMO has been extended for another two weeks and I believe it will be extended again up till I don't know when because I know that getting rid of this virus is going to take forever. Girl Covid-19 is not coming to play okay. She is here to slay like literally.

Last week was my second week in my new place and I can say that I'm already settled in and not just with the new place but also this new working from home/quarantine lifestyle. I must say WFH is not for me (did I said this before?) because there'll be lots of distraction and the biggest distraction of all is the food. I've been walking back and forth from my room to the kitchen more than a waiter in a restaurant ever did. But everything was good though, I really like it here.

So that was life wise, and for work wise. We've shut down one of the business temporarily and now we are going to be focusing more on content creation. My boss said she wants the business to remain relevant when the RMO is over. I feel like it is doable as long as you know, I get some help and everyone is aware of the limited resources that we have. I can do no videos during this pandemic (except for my TikTok videos). Where the hell am I supposed to go to shoot for kids activities during this time? No kids are outside playing and dancing. Should I ask for a video of the kids from their parents? No one got time to film their kids. I don't know, now we just need to look at the resources and work from there before we request for something out of this world. Any request could be treated as 'out of this world' during this time.

Okay, so I mentioned TikTok earlier and yes I'm on TikTok now. Wait before you judged me (which what I did before) TikTok really helped me to think of new ideas for my content. I'm trying to make my brains work during this pandemic because I've seen some of yall went crazy being stuck at home for two weeks. I don't want that so I downloaded TikTok to get myself occupied. Okay yall pious ass might be saying "why don't you learn about religion, work on my ibadah or whatever". Here's the thing, even if I'm doing it, you wouldn't know, who the hell make a video of them solat or whatever? What's between me and God, remains between me and God. Okurr?

Now that's pretty much what happened last week and I really hope that this RMO can help reduce the numbers of new cases. I really want all of this to be over like right now. I also hope that everyone is doing okay and please give supports to my new content on TikTok, so I get that motivation to create something at least once a day. You can find me on most social medias by searching for faizfaisal_s.

See you guys next week! Oh I forgot, how was your week? Wanna share?

P/S: My friends are so supportive of my content so far. I love them!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page