top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Inspiration Tuesday: Bedroom With Plants


Okay I've been wanting to have a room filled with greeneries since forever. I love white or black bedroom with little to none existing furniture and some plants. I don't why but I'm really not a bed kinda person, I prefer to have my mattress on the floor or on my ankle level. I like to throw myself in bed and with a bed frame, I'm scared I might break it and with bunk bed, I would need to climb it which I'm not sure why I bought that bunk bed in the first place.

But here is the hard part when I'm buying stuff for my room, I want it to have less furniture but I want everything in it. Do you know what I mean? Because my room is basically my safe apace and I don't want to be going out of my room that often. So I imagine my room to have everything from a TV to a mini fridge. That is also the reason why I need plants in my room. It will act like a natural air purifier and also add colors to my monochromatic room. But that's all in my head because what I have now is the total opposite of what I imagine my room would be like.

What I want my room to actually look like is as below, I mean these bedroom looks so comfortable, breezy and fresh. I can feel that the air in this room is actually clean and fresh. You can taste the freshness when you breathe. At least for me.

Oh I love this one, I can pretend that I'm Tarzan or something. I feel like I might be able to talk to animal if I have a room like this!

Look at that aesthetic! Plain white with dark furnitures and some green! You can see the crisp air in this room!

I don't play guitar but I'm just going to have it there because it'll look good in my Instagram feed. Plus I don't need to go out to get my OOTD shot. I can just do it in my room dammit! I'm in love!

So that's my dream room. It would be better to have a TV and PS5 as well. Then I can just live in my for the rest of my life. I life small spaces because it makes feel safe and loved. You know, it's like all of my stuff are so near to me and it feels like they love me and always so close and want to give me a hug and making sure that I'm okay. No I'm not crazy or lonely, I'm just me.

P/S: I need a partner who wants the same too because I can't tolerate when it comes bedroom!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page