top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Like A Boss


Another typical chick-flick but yet I'm watching it because I don't have anything much to do. The plot is about two best friends running a business together and one day they realized that they're not making money and found someone who is willing to invest but with typical terms that will make the two best friends fight with each other before both of them realized the power of friendship and reconcile to take down the bad guys together and have their happy ever after.

This movie was so simple and it's just another feel good movies that you can watch to pass your time but I don't really see it as a silver screen type of movie. I feel like it should be put on Netflix right away. Since you all already know the plot so I'm going to spare my time from writing on the details. The humors were there for us to have some giggles and what not. Yeah so I'm going to give this movie a 2/5 Stars. Cute casts though, I really like the fact that they have Billy Porter and Jennifer Coolidge in it. Salma Hayek was a nice touch too and I also enjoyed Lisa Kudrow brief appearance.

Have you guys watched the movie? Let me know what you guys think about it?

P/S: Now I'm going to watch some Thai BL series. Just because

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page