top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 10


Last week's main challenge was a make-over challenge and it was one of the challenge that I'm excited for every season. This time around, the girls get to make-over drag race superfans I'm so happy to see the superfans get to live their drag race fantasy. There was no mini challenge last week so the episode started with Ru telling the girls about the main challenge and gave a little surprised to the lucky superfans. Since Jaida won the maxi challenge in the previous week, she got to assign the girls with their make-over partner. So the pairings are as below:

Crystal - Grace aka Opal Methyd

Gigi - Shea aka Bebe Bad

Heidi - Nicole aka Honey Almighty

Jackie - Tiffany aka Lil Snackie Cox

Jaida - Bethany aka Jazz Essence Hall

Sherry - Janet The Planet aka Tara Misu

So the girls make-over partner need to lip-sync for their lives as well and I must say my favorite was Opal Methyd. She really delivered and slayed the lip-sync. For the runway, my top 3 looks are as below:

1) Crystal and Opal Methyd

2) Gigi Goode and Bebe Bad

3) Jaida and Jazz Essence Hall

I was really hoping that Crystal to win this week because those looks were sickening! It's like one of the biggest gay icons ever on TV. Bert and Ernie finally got to walk on the main-stage of RuPaul's Drag Race! For me, the pair really complimented each other and I'm so excited to see how excited Grace was as Opal Methyd that I almost shed a tear. She was happy and giggly throughout the whole process. I mean most people would want a glamorous make-over but in the House of Methyd, you're going to get a show henny! Jaida won the challenge eventually and Gigi was back on top. The bottom two girls were Heidi and Jackie. At this point of the competition, I feel like it has come to the smallest details because all the top 6 girls are equally great at this point.

It was a double shantay and we will still have our top 6 next week and congratulations to all of the girls. Next week will be a comedy challenge and I'm scared for some of the girls because I know some of them are not a comedy queen and I can't wait to see how it'll turns out next week!

So what do you guys think about last week's episode? Do you guys agree with the results?

P/S: I'm not really enjoying watching Celebrity Drag Race though.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page