top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: When I Said That I'm Done!


It is very hard for me to do something that I don't really like and it is even harder for me to start all over again after I stopped doing it. For me, I think it is best to have an ongoing process when I'm doing something rather than to put a stop on something unfinished because it will be hard for me to resume. But it really depends on why it was put on hold, if it is something unavoidable, then it's okay but if it was stopped because of other factors such as stupid decisions made by stupid people, it will be very hard for me to resume the work.

When someone told me to stop, it is basically you telling me that I should be done by it and when I said that I'm done (even though it is far from being done) it really means that I'm done and I will not continue doing it. This is not about me being a brat or anything, it is just so rude for you to disturb someone's creative process. I've been going through this for so many time and at the end of the day, people will still get what they want from me and I'm here with my unstable emotions.

But now, I will take care of myself first. I will do things my way now and if you need something done your way, please feel free to do it yourself. Now that you're done with me and the feeling is mutual. I'm off to taking a good care of my mental health. Thank you!

P/S: Giving you a taste of your own medicine.

10 views0 comments
bottom of page