top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: 2/3 of Ramadan


I didn't realize we are already halfway through Ramadan and honestly, I feel like this year's Ramadan is the best Ramadan so far. It's very humbling and moderate, nothing too fancy and I feel at ease. Despite getting some bad news over the week, I still feel like last week was one of the best week I've had this year. I now realized how close I am with my family and friends. We always think about each other and I like that. Now I know that I can cooked some decent meals and I can always count on myself to get things done. I noticed that I used to rely on people so much and that is not a good thing!

I don't exactly know why last week was that good but as I said, I started noticing all the little things that I've been missing out before all of this and that's probably why I feel like last week was a good week for me.

Sunday (3rd May 2020)

Sunday is now my official housekeeping day. It will be the day where I'll go all out keeping my room clean. After all it is where I spent most of my time at and I really need to keep it as clean as possible so I can de-stress from this challenging time. I rearranged my room yet again and I feel like I'm going to stick with this layout forever.

Monday (4th May 2020)

Okay my office just emailed me two things and I must say that I'm not looking forward whatever they have to say in both emails but yeah since the government is allowing businesses to start operating, I will be going back to office this coming week and I know I have some major spring cleaning to do at the office. God knows how the office is like after being vacant for two months.

Tuesday (5th May 2020)

Nothing unusual happened, my housemate and I finally decided to go out for some air and retail therapy since most retails are already starting to operate. What shocked was that, none of the retails are having a huge price cut. I mean I know you guys are not trying to get crowd coming but those clothes have been on that rack collecting dust, might as well give them out for free. A 50% off doesn't sound that bad right?

Wednesday (6th May 2020)

I got two parcels today and both of them are food supplies. I bought this cereals and instant mac & cheese from Shopee and I must say that the instant mac & cheese was so delicious. For me at least because I don't really have that refine palate so anything with enough salt would taste great on my taste buds. Shopee also notified me that my babies will be shipped within the week and I hope they'll arrive soon.

Thursday (7th May 2020)

It's a public holiday but it doesn't feel any different because I'm still at home and the cinemas are not open yet so what's the point of going out anyway? Today another parcel arrived and I finally got my garment steamer! Now I can iron my clothes in peace and I can iron all the clothes that I'm going to wear to office next week! Well that pretty much it.

Friday (8th May 2020)

Another parcel came in today and finally my babies are here! I'm so excited to have them with me now and I can't wait to watch them grow. Maybe I need to buy them a new house first. My room is slowly evolving to a sanctuary and I feel like I might be staying home a lot more even after this MCO ended!

Saturday (9th May 2020)

Yeay! All my babies are here! I finally have something to take care off and pay attention to now. I feel like my life during this MCO will be more meaningful.As of today, I think almost everything that I ordered online are here and earlier today, two of my packages arrived. I don't know what happened last night but I popped my right knee and I was unable to walk properly and when I went down to get my stuffs with bandage on, me and the delivery guy had below conversation:

Him: Injured main bola ke bang?

Me: Huh? Bola?

Him: Tu lutut tu kenapa?

Me: Oh, entah lah bangun tidur pagi tadi tiba2 sakit.

Him: Eh bahaya tu, lutut ni kena jaga2. Kalau abg nak urut saya tau tempat urut. Nanti abg whatsapp je saya.

Me: Ah okay.

I mean, that was like the most communication I had with a stranger and I feel like there are actually genuine and nice people. So that was about it and the rest of the day, I cooked "bergedil" today for berbuka and binging on Making The Cut.

So yeah, Last week was pretty darn good I must say and I started to finally realized that there are people that worth your time and energy. Never take them for granted by wasting your time pleasing those who don't deserve it.

P/S: I'm so inspired to do lots of things now after talking to some people.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page