top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: 3/3 of Ramadan


Alhamdulillah we are now in the final week of Ramadan and we're going to celebrate Raya just next week! As I said before, this Ramada for me is the best so far. It just humbled and made me realized that what I have is actually enough and I don't really need those extra things. I'm grateful for whatever I have now. Last week was a bittersweet week I must say, I got this random memories playing in my head and there are people that I've been missing so much and I just couldn't really express it.

So let's see how it all went down last week:

Sunday (10th May 2020)

I spent the whole day cleaning my room and rearrange things. I don't know because at this point of time. I feel like I have nothing else to do. I wanted to binge-watching some series but I just don't have the energy and focus. So I rather do something that doesn't require lots of time and focus. So I clean my room.

Monday (11th May 2020)

It's a public holiday and me and my housemate went to IKEA after so long to buy some more stuff for our humble home. I managed to buy myself a flower pot because I want to give one of my babies a new pot. We also bought some things for the kitchen and dining table. Our house is slowly becoming our little piece of heaven. We also bought some meatballs and what not at the cafe for berbuka because we literally had our iftar while shopping.

Tuesday (12th May 2020)

First day in the office after so long and I must say it felt weird and I just want to be at home doing my work. The air-cond felt so cold and I just don't feel the vibe. I can't even do things properly. I thought it was going to be great to work at the office but maybe it has been a while so I didn't vibe with it just yet. I think it's going to take some time to readjust myself.

Wednesday (13th May 2020)

Had a slight fever and this was my chance to work from home. I mean I'm still working so I don't understand why they still want my mc, like why? Since I'm home, I took this chance to rearrange my thought (not my room) and see what I'm going to do next. I've been thinking about resuming my project but I'm not sure if it's a good idea to do so during this pandemic? I don't know I just need more time to think things through because I really want to make it this time.

Thursday (14th May 2020)

Back at the office again, had a session with the HR and I feel like I have some ideas on what I'm going to do next career wise. I feel like I really need to talk to the right person if I have a problem because after that session with HR, I felt kind of inspired to plan for my future and now I can slowly start to reach my goals.

Friday (15th May 2020)

We only go to the office from Monday till Thursday and on Friday we will be working from home. Since it's also a half day today, so I decided to binge-watching on my new favorite reality shoe 'Making The Cut'. So this is like Project Runway but with Next in Fashion format. I've always enjoyed watching fashion reality show because they always give me inspiration and the motivation to create new things. It gives me the insight on what to expect if I were venture into this industry and so far I feel like I have what it takes (not financial wise) to make me dreams come true.

Saturday (16th May 2020)

Finally another weekend and I'm just so happy to be able to just stay in my room and do nothing. I only woke up for Drag Race and watched 13 Ghosts. Today I didn't cook anything for berbuka because I'm too lazy to cook. So I ordered this new spicy chicken from Texas Chicken and as usual, I like it. It has thus spiciness to it that I really love and you can tell that the spices are there because you can still smell the spices on your hands even after you washed them with soaps.

So that was it, the final week of Ramadan and I really hope that this Ramadan will grant me with patience and lots of empathy. We can always strive to be the best version of ourselves and this could be my stepping stones. Have you guys prepared for Raya? I guess I'll be celebrating Raya here in Bangsar since Rembau is still in Red Zone. Kinda sad but it's an experience right?

P/S: Thank you to all who've been there for me last week.!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page