top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Selamat Hari Raya


Selamat Hari Raya Maaf Zahir dan Batin to everyone! Alhamdulillah selesai sudah berpuasa untuk sebulan dan sekarang kita boleh meraikan Hari Raya. I know it's going to be different this year but there's no excuse for us not to celebrate and rasa bersyukur dengan all the rezeki yang diberi kepada kita. I must say that last week has been great, I mean ever since start puasa haritu, my week has been very good and though I have received a few not so good news, I'm able to see it in a positive way and I believe that Allah has planned something better for me and it is up to me to work my way to it.

Puasa tahun ni passed by so quickly and sumpah I didn't noticed that we already berpuasa for sebulan and it felt just like yesterday I was up early for sahur and now I'm up preparing things for Raya. I really hope that I will get to live to experience another Ramadan, Amin. So now let's see what happened throughout last week:

Sunday (17th May 2020)

I started the day with some cleaning and replacing the water for my babies and also I watched a movie on Netflix and it was an okay movie, you can read my review on 'The Wrong Missy' here. After that, I went out with my housemate and we went to Mid Valley Megamall because it was just 3 minutes away from our house. I stock up a few bottles of shampoos because Guardian was having a 50% off on all their shampoos. So why not right? I also bought some groceries for the remaining Ramadan and also for Raya. I also received a cute surprised from one of my favorite girls, Sofea! She sent me a box of Nilofa Banana and Dates milk. It was so good and I really like it.

Monday (18th May 2020)

First day of the second week back to work. I still haven't found my rhythm just yet but I feel like it's coming. I was at the office the whole day helping my colleagues to wrap some hampers. I didn't know I had it in me you know, I mean I didn't know that I can wrap a hamper and look that good. I don't the pictures to prove but my boss said it looks expensive. I'll take that. Plus I cooked, Tom Yam Pok Tek today and it tasted so delicious, my housemate said that it tasted just like the one from Absolute Thai and it's big coming from someone who don't really eat home cook food much. I mean I'm going to make it my signature dish because really, I didn't look at any recipe at all.

Tuesday (19th May 2020)

Today I continued to wrap the remaining hampers and that's about it. I spent the whole doing just that at work. After work I went to buy some groceries since we're not be going back to our hometown, so we decided to cook all the Raya dishes at our place here. Berlaku sedikit kekecohan at the supermarket because the ayam only tinggal 2 ekor and I quickly grabbed both and the lady behind me asked the staff there if there's more chicken but the girl said no more. But when my housemate went to the same supermarket later,, dia cakap ada lagi tujuh ekor ayam. I was like what the hell? Today masak ayam goreng kunyit and sotong buttermilk. Berbuka sakan masing-masing.

Wednesday (20th May 2020)

Again, there's more hampers to wrap and I think it's going to be the same tomorrow as well. 31 hampers sound little but not until you want to wrap it. I spent the whole day wrapping the remaining hampers and that's about it. I also sent my car for service and I spent RM800 to get two new tires, alignment and balancing service, normal service, aircond filter change and brake pads. I think it's kinda cheap but still to spend RM800 just for a car. I mean I'm using a cheap local made car, I can only imagine how much it would cost if I were to use imported cars. Enough bout that, at least I can drive with ease now. I went to visit my sister at her place in Alam Damai and took home some sambal petai. Gosh I haven't had petai for so long.

Thursday (21st May 2020)


Last day at the office for this week because tomorrow I'll be working from home and will only be back on Wednesday next week. Nothing much today just need to wrap 2 more extra hampers and that was it. Went to the groceries to buy some more stuff to cook for Raya on Sunday and that was pretty much it.


Friday (22nd May 2020)


Woke up late and I missed sahur but thank God I don't really eat that much during puasa so to go on for a day without food is bearable. Since I'm working half day and from home today, I finished around 12.30pm and me and my housemate went out to look for something to add on our Raya dishes this Sunday. But instead, we bought something else. I stock-up on my skincare products because Guardian is having this 40% sales on all skincare products and you know I always buy my stuff during sales. My housemate bought two pair of shoes for Raya and I bought myself a bag for Raya.


Saturday (23rd May 2020)


The last day of puasa and we're going to celebrate Raya tomorrow. Everything is ready and I can't wait to cook all the Raya dishes for the first time by myself. I'm going to make Kuah lodeh and sambal goreng. I also went out earlier to renew my roadtax but all the JPJ are closed and I thought why not go to KLCC and see what they have there. I bought something-something but not too much because I know I'm not going anywhere for Raya. OMG can't wait for Raya and a bit sad that I won't be home in Rembau but this is something to remember.


Last week has been great and everything seems to go well. Had a really great puasa this year and hope to meet Ramadan again next year! So how's your Raya today?


P/S: Bloated on the first day of Raya is a must!

15 views0 comments
bottom of page