top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback Thursday: My Years With Kidxy


This is my last week with Kidxy after almost 3 years. So today, I'm going to walk you guys down the memory lane with me. I started working with Kidxy on November 2017. I started as a part-timer who oversees the web content. In December 2017, I joined Kidxy as a full-time content developer. My job is basically to curate and create content for Kidxy's website and social media platforms. I don't have any experience in creating content relating to kids and family but I'm here for the challenge. Also I have zero experience in graphic design and I must admit it was a challenge in the beginning because I have to like squeezed my brain to think of a visual and also the content. But as time goes by, I'm able to create some decent looking visuals to put up on the social media.


Apart from the content curation thing, I'm also involved with on ground events and Kidxy had been apart of so many amazing events. One of the biggest events highlight was the Permata event. It was a huge event and even our former prime minister was there officiating the event. Then Kidxy also have few other events and we also joined expos and what not. It was fun joining all these events. Kidxy also was the official ticketing partner for Astro XTY musical, Didi & Friends concert and many more. One of my fondest memories working at Kidxy was our company trip to Phuket. It was so fun and I think it was the first company trip I ever joined. I don't think I've joined any before so I really had a good time there.


Then in 2019, we had LinDees and I'm also helping them with the social media content and helping around at the playland. I never really enjoy being surrounded by kids but after helping around at the playland, I realized that I really like talking with kids (I mean not all) because they have endless imagination and imagination is my best friend. So I love talking about our imaginations together.


It was a fun experience working here and of course there are times where I feel like I'm done but I got to make awesome new friends and I really believe in Kidxy's potential. That's why I stayed here for as long as I can because I feel like there's a chance for Kidxy to be something one day. Sadly I won't be there if that happens but I'm always happy to be able to contribute something for Kidxy and LinDees. Hopefully Kidxy and LinDees will be Malaysia's no 1 stop center for everything related to kids and family.


Thank you for the amazing years Kidxy. Good luck and all the best!


P/S: I'm ready to start new!



14 views0 comments
bottom of page