top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Entertainment: Superbowl LVIII Halftime Show


*Girl I can't post the official clip from NFL YouTube channel. Go check em there.


Can I be honest? This is probably one of the best Superbowl Halftime Shows by a male performer ever. I mean if you wanna compare, let's talk about Maroon 5? Justin Timberlake? Usher ate this performance and doing it at 45 years old, period! The 15-minute performance showcased Usher's 3 decades of career and matched with great costume changes. From a sparkling white suit to a bedazzled blue ensemble to finally shirtless. This man knows how to put on a show.


Did I know all the songs? Nope, but I know enough to sing and vibe along with Usher. I mean the pop girlies have been serving it during the halftime show and none of the male counterparts were able to deliver. But Mr Usher? The set? The dancers? The bangers? Oh he did that, didn't he? He performed some of his biggest hits like "OMG", "Yeah" and of course my personal favorite "My Boo" with Alicia Keys but I'll be calling Alicia for the night because Miss Thing lost her keys when she started singing. Girl, what happened?


Other than Alicia, Usher was also joined by Will.i.am, HER, Lil Jon, and Ludacris. When I tell I jumped when Lil Jon entered with "Turn Down For What?". That was such a hit when I was in school and every club was blasting this song. So, it was kind of a little trip down memory lane a little for me. Lastly, at the end of the day, we all just want to be entertained and we did. Kudos to Mr Usher for this amazing set!


P/S: Did he really perform the Superbowl Halftime Show for free?





Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page