top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion News: Halloween Edition


Although this year, there's not much to do for Halloween, I know the celebrities are not going to waste this one chance to celebrate and forget about the pandemic (well most probably because they can). So, I'm going to list out my top 10 favorite Halloween costumes by our super fortunate celebs.


Coming in at number 10 is Christian Siriano as Sia. I just love how celebs playing each other on Halloween. I mean it's cute and most of the time spot on. Look at this, I would definitely think this is Sia herself.


10: Christian Siriano as Sia

At number 9 we have Kendall Jenner as Barb Wire. If you have no idea who the hell is Barb Wire, She is a character from a film of the same name played by Pamela Anderson. Of course, Kendall didn't have that Pamela goods but this is just simple and on point.


9: Kendall Jenner as Barb Wire



For number 8, I have three of the same person. I mean if you can't choose one, why not be all right? That's what Saweetie did for her Halloween costume this by becoming not just Beyonce, but also Kelly and Michelle from the Destiny's Child Bootylicious MV. This is a great choice because of the historic story behind it. Bootylicious was added to the dictionary as a word to describe a curvaceous and sexually attractive woman.


8: Saweetie as Destiny's Child in Bootylicious MV



At number 7 is Christina Aguilera as Alien. This is also a pretty simple look but it does that we need. She looks good in it and that's all that matters.


7: Christina Aguilera as Alien



Coming in at number 6 is Kylie Jenner and friends. I mean this costume looks cheap but it's a fun costume and a nice twist for all the 90's babies who grew up watching the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers. While most girls will go for Powerpuff girls, Sailormoon, and what not, Kylie and her squad decided to go for the Rangers.


6: Kylie Jenner and Friends as The Might Morphin Power Rangers



Now the top 5 Halloween looks. At number 5, I have Lil Nas X as Nicki Minaj in Superbass. Queen is what he is. I mean look and that booty and I know he got lots of hate for this but it's Halloween and while all the other straight men trying to be looking all bad with bruises makeup and whatnot. This is how people should be on Halloween.


5: Lil Nas X as Nicki Minaj in Superbass MV


At number 4, I have to give it to Miss Lizzo. This is a very simple costume but the reference and inspiration behind it was genius. Lizzo really did that and she probably won Halloween and the election.


4: Lizzo as The Fly on Mike Pence's Head



Coming in at number 3 is Miss Vanessa Hudgens as The Black Widow. I always love Miss Vanessa's style whenever she's at Coachella but given that Cochealla got canceled this year. She redeemed herself with this awesome Halloween look.


3: Vanessa Hudgens as The Black Widow



At number 2 is Miss Cardi B as Medusa. I mean this is, of course, has been digitally enhanced but I love the makeup and I'm a sucker for the Greek Myth. I love this look for her and it looks expensive which I think is.


2: Cardi B as Medusa


My favorite Halloween costume this year goes to The Weeknd! He attended Kendall's party if I'm not mistaken as The Nutty Professor. I mean this is what all the other straight male celebs should be doing. It's Halloween and just be silly and have fun. This probably needs lots of work and The Weekend totally killed it! I'm obsessed.


1: The Weeknd as The Nutty Professor


So that's all and who are your favorites this Halloween? I know it is a surprise that the Queen of Halloween didn't make it to my list this year but to be honest she didn't have a costume on and just body paint. But I applaud the horror short film with her family. Drop your favorite Halloween costumes this year down below.


P/S: I want to dress up so bad!


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page