top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion News: Pastel Dream


I honestly feel like the pastel trend has been done just a few years back and it is still ongoing but not as big as other trends. When talking about pastel, the concept that immediately came into my mind are unicorn and mermaid. Pastel colours for me is when I want to have a cozy and calming feelings you know? I want to feel cute and soft and not shout at people's face.


So last year has been an interesting year for all of us and for me personally, it stresses me out and I have this anger within me because I was unable to go out hangout with my friends or watch movies or whatever. I have this built up anger within me that I need a place to express it. But I don't want to hurt people or anything like that, plus I'm an adult with no anger management issues. So, that's why this year in 2021, I want to use pastel colours to keep me calm and content.


Yes, I'm going to make my METRaya looks based on Pastel Colours! It's nothing groundb-breaking actually design wise, because how far can you go when making a men's clothe? Unless you want to wear the whole city *Cough* LV FW21 Men's Collection *Cough* then you can. I think I did one pastel look 2-3 years back wear I put 2 different pastel colours into one garment. This year also going to have a similar concept with a different execution.


Okay I'm ready for Raya! Even though we are not sure if we get to celebrate Raya again this year.


P/S: Why the hell new cases are always 4 digits now?


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page