top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Fashion Tuesday: The Monochrome Look


Monochrome look is probably one of my personal favorites and my go to when I'm getting ready to go out. I remembered this one time where I wore all white to class back in 2010 or something and everyone was looking at me weird but hell to them because I feel fabulous at that time. Looking at it now, I'm still feeling fabulous but I feel like I might look better with a different shoes.


Working on fashion project now, I'm trying to bring this monochromatic look and feel into all my designs but for men's attire, this will pretty much look boring and nothing special. So it is important to play with the color shades and design. So we need to look at the cutting and what not. But really, monochrome look is very easy to pull off and just about anyone can pull off this look but be careful with the colors. Make sure it suits your skin tone.



Look at these outfits. I would totally wear them and I will not hesitate to make my own monochrome outfits. Most of my monochrome looks are my traditional Baju Melayu and I've a few casual monochrome look but I don't know where there are now. One of my Baju Raya this year was supposed to be a color-blocking monochrome look. Wait is color blocking part of monochrome? I don't know but I feel like it is. I might make it happened for Raya Haji instead.


Do you guys like monochrome fashion and would you try it? Black on Black on Black is monochrome but let's try something else okay?


P/S: Now that the all the fabric shops are back in business, I can go on a fabric shopping spree!


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page