top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: KFC Crunchy Tandoori


I forgot already when was the last time I eat out. After I found a new hobby which is cooking, I rarely buy or eat food outside. Usually, I will cook my own meal for the day. It's either I cook something for dinner and bring it for lunch tomorrow or I'll cook for lunch and bring it over to dinner.


So, about last week I saw this KFC ad on the highway and I'm like okay I haven't eaten KFC for a century now and I think I might try this one. So, after I bought my groceries and I saw a nearby KFC and I think why not? I bought this KFC Crunchy Tandoori for lunch and it tastes nothing like Tandoori chicken. Obviously, they just use flavoring powder which I think almost tastes like Tom Yum instead of Tandoori. For me, it's just too tangy. But I did manage to finish my meal because I always finish my meal regardless of the taste.


It doesn't come with special drinks as they used to but hey if you want to make a Tandoori flavored fried chicken, make it tastes like Tandoori okay. This is just another miss for me. Pretty sure not going to repeat and yes I'm glad I'm into cooking now.


P/S: I don't think fast food is as exciting as it used to be for me. meh


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page