top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: Rasa Viet


Raya food is all nice and delicious but to eat lemang, ketupat and rendang for 2 days in a row can be very challenging. So, I decided to eat something else and cleanse my palate from all the Raya food. Since my housemate is a Vietnamese, I think I want to give Vietnamese food a try. We went to Rasa Viet at The Sphere Bangsar and first of all, the place is cute and peaceful because there's no one there. It was literally just us, one waiter and a chef.


But later there're people coming to dine in. It was my first time trying Vietnamese food other than the Vietnamese roll. So, I ordered this beef noodle soup and it taste similar to what we have here in Malaysia. The taste is almost similar to 'Mee Sup Utara' but with mild taste. I mean the spices are not as prominent compared to our 'mee sup'. I quite like it because it taste and feel healthy to me because I didn't see any excessive oil in it like how our 'mee sup' is and the dipping sauces are good too.


I will probably go again and try other dishes as well because the one my housemate had looked very nice and it's like Pad Thai where you don't really have soup with the noodle but you eat it with sauce instead. My Vietnamese housemate also said that Rasa Viet is one of the best Vietnamese Restaurants he had. So, you guys can visit Rasa Viet if you feel like eating Vietnamese food. Approved and recommended by a Vietnamese.

This is the food that I ordered and see, it looks pretty much like our 'mee sup' Look at that generous amount of beef!


P/S: Use my promocode RASAVIETFAIZ to get 0% discount. ;)


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page