top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Foodgasm: Tauhu Begedil



As you all know, I love to create something for myself or to share it with the world. That’s why I love to write, create content, making my own clothes, and cook. So recently I’ve started to cook almost every day and I haven’t been eating out for quite some time and even if I do, it would just be one meal of the day. I might go out for either breakfast, lunch, or dinner now compared to back then where I always buy my food.

Also, most of you all already know that I’m jobless for over a month now and that is also one of the reasons why I need to cook my own meal. To save money plus I have a lot of time to cook. I used to cook just to eat, now that I’ve been cooking every day, I feel like I’ve up my cooking game and my cooking is getting better each day.

These past few days, Feyy is here so we decided to make one of my favorite menus. Tauhu Begedil. We made both chicken and beef but Feyy made the chicken tauhu begedil first and I just watched him prepped and cooked everything. Then I decided to make the beef tauhu begedil myself and here are the result. It was delicious (well at least for us) but the sambal kicap was a bit too spicy if you have it on its own.


You can get the recipe online and this one I made solely by watching Feyy made it the first time. Now that I feel like I want to try to make a variety of tauhu begedil. You know maybe switch some of the ingredients like using prawn, squid or whatever. I also need to work on the sambal kicap.

I feel like I love cooking now more than sewing! Anyways, do you guys like tauhu begedil?

P/S: Cooking is less technical than sewing I think.


6 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page