top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Hello, I'm Back!


It has been a while since my last post here. Two and a half months to be exact. You know how this pandemic has been affecting everyone? I wasn't really affected by it until I have to quite a job which I thought I was going to make a career out of it. I've been in a dark place ever since I quited that job and now I just found the will to continue with my life and do what I love doing the most. Telling stories and do something creative.


After I got retrenched from Kidxy, I worked as an independent contractor at my previous company iYuno. I was doing okay there but then I got this offer for a position that is dear to me, a social media content creator. I mean I was certained that I was going to make a career out of it but the universe didn't quite agree with me. Everything went downhill and now I'm jobless and almost broke. I was thinking to myself what am I going to do to get back on my feet. I've been sending my resume to almost every companies that are hiring.


More than two months later, I finally got a callback for an interview on Monday. It was the best news I've had for a while. I'm happy to finally get a callback and I really hope that I'll get this job and this will be a great start for me.


I know life hasn't been easy for everyone during this pandemic but I'm so greatful to have a wonderful support system. I mean I'm blessed with wonderful family, friends and partner. These people have been giving me moral support since the day I was out of job. I don't think I would've survive to see another day if it wasn't for them. Yes I may be all smile and laughter but only God knows what was running through my mind each day.


Like I said earlier, I have know found the strenght to get back on my feet and ready to share my stories, insights and creativity again! Stay tune for more content from me okay? Thank you so much for your time and I wish the best for all of us.


May all of us get through this difficult time together!


P/S: I'm so inspired right now!


9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page