top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: A Month In


It has been a month now since I started working at my new workplace and I've been nothing but happy so far. I mean it has been a good start and compared to all my first month from my previous companies. I feel like this is the best first month ever and it didn't feel like a month to me.


Working here I've learned so much even only for just a month in. I get to the things that nobody thinks I could've done back then and I was given so much trust and support here. For your information, the company I'm working for now is 100% Chinese and I'm the only Malay there. At first, I was a bit scared because of the experiences I've had but I know I can vibe with all kinds of people regardless but being in a company as the only Malay is kind of scary.


But then the sweetest thing happened, my manager has been so helpful and kind enough to go through everything with me one step at a time. Last night was our Christmas dinner and everyone was having so much fun. Being the person I am, I can be a party and just sit in the corner and laugh at people. I mean I can do that and I don't mind doing that because I love watching people. But these people went the extra mile and translate everything for me after they talked to each other. I kind of feel bad for them because they had to do that but I already told them that it's okay and I'm okay just sitting there laughing.


And with that said, I think I'm finally in the right place where I can finally learn and improve myself even more career-wise. Now I know the process of content creation even more and also working with other people. This is actually the kind of work environment that I want to be in, I want someone who can exchange creative ideas with me because I want to learn from everyone, and finally to have that, I'm so thankful.


I really hope I can build myself from here and take myself to another level and be that creative content person I know I can be. Pray that everything will do well for me ya. Thank you!


P/S: Ready to fry my brain!


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page