top of page
Search

ILLUMINAKING: All The Best


I just want to wish all the best to everyone who've lost their job during the pandemic. It seems like a lot of businesses were affected by the pandemic and they have to let go of their staffs. I've seen some of my friends were laid off and myself included. I know it's hard and I think that this is actually a blessing in disguise. I recently learned that there are other ways to earn money and I'm doing just that.


My final day working with Kidxy and LinDees will be next Tuesday and currently I've been doing freelance editing to earn some money for future savings. I'm still going on interviews and I hope I'll get a job really soon. I got rent to pay, cars, other commitments. I know life will be a bit different for this coming few months but I'm certain that things will get better very soon. I'm also currently doing some designing work for a local clothing brand. The free time that I have now really help me in coming out with fresh new ideas.


That's why I said that this pandemic is actually a blessing in disguise for us. We really need to be optimistic during this hard time so we can come back stronger. Always remind yourself to be grateful for all the little things you have in life. Plus, please share with all those in need how much you can. Because not everyone is fortunate enough to go about their life during this pandemic. I'm grateful that our country is managing this pandemic really well and we all now go to live our lives almost as normal as it used to be.


Let's help all the small businesses because they really need us more now than ever. I just got back from washing my car and at the car wash, it was just only this one uncle working there because he said that his boss can't afford to pay all the workers so his boss decided to just keep him. That uncle did a very good job washing my car, so I decided to pay him extra. What I'm trying to say is, pay extra to these people who is working base on customers. Pay extra to the mak cik who is selling nasi lemak on the roadside. Pay extra to the uncle who cut your grass or even tip your delivery driver. Help how much you can to get these people to go about their lives.


Again I would like to wish all the best to everyone financially, emotionally, physically and spiritually affected by this pandemic. Let's look out for each other during this hard time. Let us get through this test and come back a better person! Amen!


P/S: Don't forget to check on your family and friends. Plus, don't take advantage over someone else's kindness okay! It is not nice to do so!


9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page