top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Family


I love to be surrounded by the people I'm familiar with because I know I can be who I am around them. Although I might not be as open to some friends and family still I feel like I am myself around them. They may not see the whole of me but I do show some part of me that is real. I never tried to be someone I'm not when I'm with them.


Lately, I feel extremely happy because I get to spend more time with my loved ones. I got my partner with me, my best friends, and my family. These are the people who helped me go through these hard times and make me feel sane.


I feel so happy about my new work and it has been 3 weeks now. I feel like I haven't really connected with everyone mostly because all of us are working from home and talking on the phone or via email is just not the same. So the people I'm vibing with now are mostly the people in my department which basically my manager and another colleague. I really want to get to know everyone else and not be that person who is anti-social because I know I'm not that person.


I'm known as the 'class clown' sort of at my previous workplace. I mean I know I'm not everyone's cup of tea, but those whom I clicked with, stays in touch and became good friends. So, I'm looking forward to making that kind of connection at my new workplace. I'm really excited to go back to the office and show them who I really am and not that quiet person in the whatsapp group they see.


Let's toast to a new start pre-2021!


P/S: I'm gonna love myself the way I want people to love me!


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page