top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Freelance


I'm a freelancer now! Yeay! I don't know why I'm so excited about but I feel like this year I've been pushing myself to do things that I've never done before. I'm always complaining about how I don't have enough money and I've been thinking about doing freelancing work but I'm always told myself that I don't have time. However, during this pandemic and being in quarantine, I feel like I've too much time that have gone to waste.


I feel like I should've have done something during all the time that I've wasted during my time at home. Well, it is not too late to start and I'm doing it now. Yes it was kinda hectic at first but after a while and you're already managed your time on when to do what and how. I sort of getting a hang of it now and I'm happy that I'm able to do few things and occupied my time with things that are actually worth spending my time on.


I'm now doing some proofreading job which basically something that I love doing and I found joy in doing editing as well. But no translation because I'm done translating as I speak and I'm not going to do a document translation as well. Apart from that, I'm also doing my fashion project which sort of a freelance thing as well but I hope it can grow into something more serious and permanent. Amen to that!


I really feel like June has been great so far and last month also has been a great month for me. I mean I didn't feel any remorse or anything despite of being in this pandemic and what not. I do feel like my life is actually coming together and getting better. I hope this continues on until the end of 2020.


P/S: Things are looking great in every aspect of my life at the moment. Thank you God!


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page