top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: New-found Hobby


If you know me, you know I love to create things right? So for all these while, I really think I'm enjoying making clothes and sewing. But just recently I found a new hobby that I really enjoy. If you are following me on Instagram, you probably know what is my new hobby.


I love to cook now more than ever! I've been cooking my own meal almost everyday and not a single day missed. Usually the lauk would be somewhat the same within the week. Reason being, I just want to perfect my cooking. I can now cook without to actually measure. I feel like the mom in the kitchen where I can just "campak-campak" everything and the lauk already jadi.


I've tried daging salai masak lemak, asam pedas, kari sardin and kuah lodeh. That's for the lauk berkuah lah and for sayur-sayur, I'm a pro at making any sayur goreng belacan, kailan ikan masin, sayur goreng, sayur masak lemak. I'm looking forward to try more menu in this near future.


Oh yeah, goreng berlada? That's my specialty! You name it, I got it. Ayam goreng berlada? Tempe? Daging? Ikan? I can make anything goreng berlada. I mean that's the minang in me lah. I love to eat anything goreng berlada or anything pedas.


So if you love cooking as much as I do, I suggest you to follow me on Instagram so that I can share more cooking pictures. For now I just share them on my story. I mean who knows if I might become and YouTuber one day with cooking content? Would be fun isn't it?


P/S: I'm also an expert in making spaghetti Bolognese.


2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page