top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Resuming Life


Alhamdulillah. I realized I haven't been thanking God enough. My life was filled with complaints and 'what ifs' throughout this pandemic. I always worry about the things that I don't have and the things that I've lost. I failed to be thankful for the things that I have.


After over a month of self-loathing, because I decided to quit my job and not having an income to cover my commitments. I started to see life in a new light. All we got to do is look at our surroundings. That's when I realized I'm not the only one who is affected by this pandemic. I started to see that what I'm going through isn't as bad as some of you are going through. Yes, I may not have a job now, but I'm still able to feed myself, I still have a roof to shelter myself and the most important thing is, I still have my family and friends that support me.


I didn't realize that until I took a step back and start looking at my surrounding. Only then I see a single mother who had to sell just about anything to provide food for her family. A homeless family who is starving because no one is going out to help them anymore because of the quarantine. Just when I thought I was going through a tough time, there are people who are actually fighting for their lives to go through this pandemic.


What I want to do now is to stay positive, be thankful to God, and spread as much positivity as I can. I know I might be able to help much but I will try to spread kindness and try to look out for each other. I'm resuming my life with a new attitude and I want the same from all of you. Let's stay positive and don't be afraid to seek help whenever you need and also please help those in need however and whenever you can. Let's get through this together!


Oh ya, I'm about to start work at a new place next week. Pray for me please! Thank you.


P/S: 2 weeks of CMCO and I hope the numbers will go down.


13 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page