top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Shaken


Anxiety, depression, and any other emotional and mental stress doesn't always hide behind a sad face. sometimes it's the smile that hides a thousand pains. People often think that when someone is happy, they are living their best life. But little that you know, these people who always appear happy and carefree are the people who hurt the most!


I've known a few people who struggle with life but yet able to crack a joke and laugh at themselves. They won't share their problems even when we asked them about them. They often reject the offer from people who tried to comfort them. They know others won't understand what they are going through and they wish others don't have to through what they've gone through.


Sometimes for these people, it is good for us to know that they have their issues and we need to respect them even if they don't want to share them. It is enough to acknowledge their problem and not to force them to speak up. I understand that sometimes they don't want to share not because they don't trust you but because they know you won't be able to relate and they are not looking for people to feel sorry for them. They want people to relate and understand their situation.


As for myself, I'm also not the type of person who can simply share my problems with anyone. Even with my friends and family. I chose someone who I see that might share the same struggle or problems so that we can actually talk about it and share what and how we've gone through the problems.


So I really hope that people out there will be more sensitive towards the people around you and be mindful of your actions and words. Because we will never know what others are going through in their life.


P/S: I was at my low at one point and I'm happy that there are people who care.


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page