top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Social Shell


I don't know if I'm really am a shy person or I'm just on the wrong crowd. First of all, yes I will introduce myself as ashy person because I'm having a hard time breaking my social shell. I'm that person who analyze my surrounding before I actually said something because i don't want to be offending people with my I said.


Telling people that I'm shy is just a cover up so people will give me the benefit of the doubt when I'm giving them crappy responses to their questions. Plus what makes it even more difficult is because of my face. Those who don't know me will constantly come to me to check me up asking if I'm okay as if I don't want to be there. Although most of the time that is how I really feel inside but trust me I'm happy to be out of my room during this pandemic.


I really feel that people actually walk into the wrong door when they first met me because I know myself and I can be very chatty that you who will be the one begging me to stop talking. so next time if you see me with a stanky face in the corner, don't be afraid to say hi and actually talk because I am more than happy to be talking to people (that actually have things to talk about).


And as much as I love social events, I still have anxiety and insecurities in me. I hate being surround by good looking people. So I'll try my hardest not to look even more ridiculous by talking to much. Plus, I noticed that my remarks are not for everyone and I really don't to be offending people on our first meeting.


P/S: You know when they say if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all?

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page