top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Way Back Home


I think it is about time. I mean I'm turning 30 next year and I've been spending a decade of my life in a foreign land. Not that foreign because I kinda grew up here but I don't know, I feel like I want to start my life close to home. Though I haven't achieved the life I wanted here in the city but I feel like I'm done with city life. I just want to be near to my mother because for me, I haven't really done that for the past 10 years and I don't want to miss the chance to do so.


I haven't really been that good of a son and I want to be. I want to be living a life where whenever I'm sad, I know my mom is going to be there to comfort me. I want to know that I'm safe no matter what happened. I can only get that if I live with my mom.


I have plans already but as the other plans go, I just don't know where or when to start. But one thing I know for sure, this year would definitely be my final year working in KL if I can't land a job soon. I'm just exhausted from being exhausted. Sometimes I feel like life can be too much sometimes and I've been so done with feeling tired. I need my safety net and I need it now.


P/S: Still waiting


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page