top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Movie Review: Argylle



First nak tanya, korang minat Kingsman punya franchise tak? If yes, then you are going to love this movie! As a Kingsman fan, I don't know when I will get the next Kingsman movie. So, when they released the trailer for Argylle, I macam "hmm okay macam menarik" and after watching the movie, I can say that this movie memang best.


Other than horror movies, I'm also a sucker for spy movies, heist movies and yang berkaitan lah. Lepastu the cast of this movie pun memang insane. You have Henry Cavill, Dua Lipa, John Cena, Catherine O'Hara, Bryce Dallas Howard and banyak lagi. To be honest, masa nampak Henry Cavill as part of the cast pun I was like I know I'm going to watch this movie.


So let me tell you a little bit about the movie. Cerita dia pasal seorang penulis novel, Elly Conway (Bryce Dallas Howard) yang tulis novel bertajuk Argylle. A story about Agent Argylle (Henry Cavill) yang dalam misi untuk exposed orang-orang jahat. But the thing is, whatever that was written in the novel is actually happening in real life. Then adalah actual organization yang terkesan dengan novel ni. Masa Elly ni habiskan novel dia yang kelima, dia tak habiskan cerita pasal keberadaan 'silver bullet' which is a device yang mengandungi nama-nama orang jahat in the world macam tu. These bad guys pun tangkap Elly sebab they want to know what happens next and nak track the device before Agent Argylle dapat.


Itu lah serba sedikit jalan cerita dia. To be honest, there are parts yang I rasa nampak kartun sikit but like I said earlier, if you enjoyed Kingsman, you're going to enjoy this just as much. The familiar treatment can be seen in this movie as well. Like macam ada satu scene yang Agent ni berlawan dengan hundreds of henchmen with colorful explosives and catchy song. Oh ya, another thing that I love about this movie is watak Sofia Boutella. Last time in Kingsman dia pegang watak Gazelle, which is one of my all-time favorite characters ever! In this movie watak dia tak banyak but still, I'm happy to see her.


Lastly, I would say that the twists and turns of this movie were so unexpected and I loved every second of it. Your jaws will be on the floor when you see the twists. With all that said, I'm giving this movie a 9.5/10 stars. Definitely going to watch it again and again like how I used to watch Kingsman multiple times at the cinema back in the day.


Oh jangan lupa untuk stay and watch the post-credit scene. What I can say is, this is going to be the beginning of a new cinematic universe!

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page