top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Freaky


I wanted to watch this since the first day I saw the trailer. The concept is a been there done that kind of situation but I don't think I've seen one with a girl switched up with a serial killer. I've seen The Hot Chick, where a girl switched up with a criminal. Okay so before I watched this movie, I have Happy Death Day playing in the back of my mind. Which means I'm looking forward for this movie to be a comedy movie. Plus, the trailer itself does shows that it is a comedy movie.


But I didn't expect it to be as gory as it is. The killing scene was a little too much for me too handle because I didn't prepare myself for it. This movie really take the vibe of Jason Friday and put a comedy twist to it. I'm not going into details about this movie because from the trailer itself, you can guess how the story goes. However, I did find this movie a bit slow compared to Happy Death Day and the cast wasn't as strong and as funny as the characters were, I still feel that all of them didn't give much impact to the story.


I did enjoy the movie though. It was very straightforward and easy to watch. I'm giving this movie 3.5/5 Stars. You can watch it if you are a horror fan and didn't want to miss watching all the horror movies or just watch it if you don't have anything else to watch.


P/S: I really need to go to the cinema!


6 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page