top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Thir13en Ghost


So I heard they're going to make a remake of this movie. That's why I decided to rewatch this masterpiece. I mean this is actually one of my favorite horror movie because it is not entirely horror but somewhat sci-fi. I love movies with lots of characters or creature and in this case ghosts. 13 ghosts to be exact. If I'm not mistaken this movie is known as Black Zodiac in some region.


If you haven't watch this movie yet, I don't know what to say. Go and watch this at least once in your life. During the release of this movie, I think I was 11 years old and there are scenes in this movie that is not kids friendly and I remembered watching this on a CD and my friends got all excited. Okay so the movie is about a millionaire who capture the ghost of the black zodiac in an attempt to harvest their power for his own use. I think it is about him gaining immortality or fortune or something.


This movie to me is ahead of it's time and the story line is fresh and something I've never seen before. So to remake this movie, I'm not so sure how it would turn out. But I do feel that it will be a good idea to explore each of the ghost back story even more. I know it's gonna sound ambitious because what, are they going to make 13 movies? No of course not but just focus on the ghosts instead of the people trapped in the glass house.


I like this movie back then and I still like it now, so I'm giving this movie a 4/5 stars. What do you guys think about the remake plan? Are you guys excited about it?


P/S: I want a movie on the 12 Chinese zodiac.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page