top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: Space Sweepers


Honestly, this is one of the best movies South Korean movies I've seen ever! I don't quite recall watching space-themed South Korean movies before but if this is the first of its kind, I think South Korea really did an awesome job! This movie was fun to watch because of the characters and I love how everyone just speaks in their own native languages and this is also probably the most diverse movie I've ever seen. The special effects were on point and look expensive!


So this movie is about the crew of a space junk collector ship called The Victory that consists of Captain Jang, Tiger Park, Tae Ho, and Bubs. Their lives take a huge turn when they discover a humanoid child robot named Dorothy that’s known to be a weapon of mass destruction. Since all of them were burdened with debts, they get involved in a risky business deal and maybe something more that could change the fate of the earth.


What I really love about this movie is the characters. I love how almost all of the characters are so loveable and relatable in the sense that we hope that the world will one day become one. There are scenes that can literally make you cry because of the backstory of one of the characters. I also love how they touched on issues like the destruction of the environment, greed, and even gender identity. The gender identity issue was kind of a surprise for me because I didn't expect it to be in a space movie.


I really recommend everyone to go and watch this movie because to me, though it was kind of been there done that the plot and characters are what made this movie great! I'll give this movie 4.5/5 Stars!


P/S: I'm so proud of the Asian film industry!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page