top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

News: CMCO Extension


The CMCO in KL, Selangor, and Putrajaya should've ended today after two weeks but it got extended for another 2 weeks till 9 November 2020. Honestly, at this point, I'm just mad! Like really mad with what the politicians and VIPs have been doing. They are the ones who are not adhering to the SOPs and now the virus is spreading like wildfire.


These damn politicians don't give a damn about us people. They have money and this CMCO is nothing to them. But for people like me, this CMCO really affecting our life. I'm out of a job last September and been looking for one ever since. I got an interview and they said they wanted to hire me but suddenly we got into this CMCO. The company said they need to postpone the hiring process because of these sudden CMCO SOPs. They said everything went haywire because they didn't get the notice about working from home and they only know about it from social media and news and it was implemented immediately.


I understand it is not their fault but I really need this job. How am I supposed to pay all the bills now? How to pay my rent? I've been using my saving since I lost my job and I don't know how long it's going to last. All these things have been messing with my head lately and I don't know what to do.


I wonder if I should my saving to start a business? But what if the business didn't go well? I just don't know what to do now. Seriously I don't and to see all these politicians be blaming us for the spike. It is just heartbreaking because I don't who else to count on. For now, I just live my life on mere motivation, I always look at other people who are less fortunate and I keep telling myself that there are others who are suffering even worst and I need to be strong.


Sending love to everyone affected by this pandemic. Hope we'll see the light soon.


16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page